Gravon, das Spielerparadies Deutsche Version
Nick:
Password:
Register here

Home :: FAQ :: Getting started :: Launch Gravon :: Community :: Commands :: Team
:: Downloads
:: Gravopedia

Jumbo Logo
Stratego-Logo StraDev Logo

Usage :: Loading/Saving setups :: Original game rules :: ISF more squares rule :: Additional options
Statistics :: StraDoS2 :: Battle results :: Player vs. player :: X-Files
Classic Stratego rating/ranking :: Classic Stratego challenge rating/ranking 2018 :: Personal challenge ranking statistics
Barrage Stratego rating/ranking :: Duell Stratego rating/ranking :: UL Stratego rating/ranking


The more squares rule:

The ISF rules expand the original game rules by the more squares rule:

It is not allowed to continuously chase one or more pieces of the opponent endlessly. The continuous chaser may not play a chasing move again more which would lead to a position on the board which has already taken place.
Exception: chasing moves back to the square where the chasing piece came from in the directly preceding turn are always allowed as long as this does not violate the Two-Squares Rule / Five-Moves-on-Two-Squares Rule.

Definitions:
  • continuous chase: the same player is non-stop threatening one or more pieces of his opponent that is/are evading the threatening moves.
  • chasing move: a move in a continuous chase that threatens an opponent's piece that was evading during the continuous chase.
  • >
Hereby:
  • a/to move: to move plus attacking or a/to move to an empty square.
  • to threaten: to move a piece next (before, behind or besides) a piece of the opponent.
  • to evade: to move a piece away promptly after it has been threatened.


To say it simple:

If you move to a field and on the field directly before, behind or besides that field stands a piece of your oppontent, and he moves this piece away in his directly following move and you do another move to a field (not neccesarily with the same piece as before) where directly before behind or besides stands the same or another piece of your opponent, you have to stop such moves if the resulting situation was already on the board.
The only exception is that you can always move pieces back and forth on two fields, as long as this does not violate the five moves on two fields rule.

A few thoughts about that:
  • If a battle occurs, it is not possible to reach a situation that was already on the board again, because at least one piece has gone.
  • If even only in ONE move your opponent does not draw a piece that was threatened by your move, the rule will not apply any longer until the procedure begins again.
  • A scout does not threaten a piece, if it does not stand directly beneath that piece, even if the identity of the scout is already known.
  • If both players threaten each others pieces concurrently, the rule may even apply to both players at the same time.
  • ALL situations previously on the board do count, including situations long before the first threatening (until a battle occurs, see above)!

Hier geht es in die Welt von Gravon.



Valid HTML 4.0! Webmaster Terms of service :: Impressum